phayz's blog

…it's time for a new phayz of life

I won’t be using Evergreen and Terminator

I recently blogged about two applications written in Java which I was testing – Evergreen and Terminator. After a little testing I have decided not to use them. Evergreen is a text editor with features aimed at development – i.e. writing code. Although I like some of its features, it’s not as customisable as I would like. Terminator also offers some interesting features but since it’s a terminal emulator, it’s slow to start and when I need a terminal I want it *now*. Both of the applications do what their developer says they do, so there’s no problem there. I won’t be using them though because I think I have better options available.

Leave a Reply

